Dutch jury member World Press Photo

World Press Photo selects a new jury every year, consisting of 18 professionals and a chairperson. The jury for 2016 is made up of 11 men and 8 women from 16 different countries.

Each jury member has proven experience in photography and/or journalism and it is the chairperson’s task is to guide them through the selection process. This year, Francis Kohn, photo editor of Agence France Presse, will guide the debate during the 12-day meeting in Amsterdam. The winners will be announced on 18 February 2016.

See the complete jury